Parish Council

The Parish Council for the Rickinghalls meets on the first Thursday of the month at 7.30pm at Rickinghall Village Hall. Members of the Public are welcome to attend and there is always an opportunity for members of the public to ask questions or make comments under the agenda item "Public Forum".

Dates for 2018: 4 Jan; 1 Feb; 1 Mar; 5 Apr; 3 May; 7 Jun; 5 Jul; 2 Aug (Planning only); 6 Sep; 11 Oct; 1 Nov; 6 Dec. Please note that the October meeting is on the second Thursday of the month.

Standing Orders: The Parish Council reviews its Standing Orders annually and a major review and restructuring took place in October 2016. The current version is available here.

Employer's Liability Certificate: The current certificate is available here.

Councillors and Staff

Name (click to email)





Geoffrey Short

Hillcrest House, Brook Park, Rickinghall, Diss, IP22 1HJ

(01379) 897164

Chairman, Planning Working Party, Finance Working Party

Vice chair:
Gillian Crossley-Holland

Church Farm Barn, The Street, Rickinghall, Diss, IP22 1EG

(01379) 890339

Vice-Chairman, Parish Assets, Jt War Memorial Committee Rep, Local Charities Rep

Dominic Ebert

10 Ryder's Way, Rickinghall, Diss, IP22 1ER

07983 601424

Village Hall Management Committee Rep

Rosemary Jones

The Old Coach House, Water Lane, Rickinghall, Diss, IP22 1EL

(01379) 890238

Tree Warden, Barwoods Rep

Sally Smith

The Uplands, The Street, Rickinghall, Diss IP22 1DZ

(01379) 898767 Planning Working Party, Finance Working Party, Local Transport

Robin Brown

Hamblyn House, The Street, Rickinghall, Diss, IP22 1BN 

 (01379) 890643

Neighbourhood Plan

William Maskell

The Old Four Horseshoes
The Street
Diss, IP22 1EG

07572 481517


Nick Free


Park Lodge
Rectory Hill
IP22 1EH

07818 531247

Public Rights of Way Officer

Nic Joubert

Stanley Cottage
Bury Road
IP22 1HA

(01379) 897146


Clerk: Leeann Jackson-Eve

Wayside Cottage, Cherry Tree Lane, Botesdale, Diss, IP22 1DL

(01379) 890141


Minutes from previous meetings